Testimonials


Dr. Ming's understanding of human health and healing is profound and effective to the point of leaving you astounded by the quick results.

I first found Dr. Ming about a year ago after I suddenly developed swollen legs from ankle to thigh that caused bruises on the back of my knees from its severity. There seemed to be no cause of the swelling and I immediately set out to see doctors at NYU Langone. After a month of x-rays, scans for possible blood clots, visiting various specialists to check my joints etc., and after growing tired with the amount of time, energy and money I was spending to no avail, I decided to try something different. I had never been to an acupuncturist but decided to give it a try out of desperation. Since I didn't know anything about it I wasn't really expecting any results.

After only one session with Dr. Ming, my swollen legs were back to normal by the next morning! Frankly, I was shocked. After all the time shuffling between various western doctors that told me they didn't know what was wrong, her ability to fix a problem that didn't even have a formal diagnosis seemed almost miraculous.

Recently, I came in to see Dr. Ming for another health concern that has been troubling me for some time. I had one session for this particular issue and by the time I got home I was already starting to feel better. She told me that I may have to come back in for another session since the issue has been chronic for some time but I'm still waiting to see if that will be necessary. So far, my health seems to be back to normal. Additionally, the last session seemed to have improved my sleeping and I have been waking up more refreshed. It's an unexpected but welcome bonus.

I would highly recommend (for anybody who is struggling with any unresolved health issues) to give Dr. Ming a try. I don't think you could find a lovelier person who is a more capable doctor than she. Seeing how effective her work is has really made me question the way mainstream health care in the U.S. is set up and I can't remember any encounter with western doctors that were memorable, let alone effective. I trust her with any issue and would go to see her before my PCP.

Thank you, Dr. Ming for everything. I'm so grateful to have found you!

Emma H, October 2020

spacer


I want to write about my experience with Acupuncture given by Dr. Ming Zeng. After a 35-year career in Law Enforcement working a Unit where I was called out at all different hours of the day and night, my sleep pattern was nonexisten, not exactly the healthiest thing for your body. I had severe restless leg syndrome which got worse as the years went on. I was lucky to get 5 hours of sleep a day. With this problem it brought on nervousness and agitation, basically I could not relax. I heard about Dr Ming and I decided to give acupuncture a try. 

I arrived for my appointment and was met by Dr. Ming and her daughter who runs the office. They were both extremely nice and informative. After a lengthy discussion about my problems she created a plan of action. She proceeded to use many acupuncture needles in various places on my body. There was no pain at all. After she was done, she closed the door and turned out the lights. Within 5 minutes I was asleep, and did not wake up till she woke me up, an hour later. I went home and believe it or not I slept for 10 straight hours with no restless leg syndrome. I went back 3 days later and had another treatment with the same result. Its been over a month and I see her every 2 weeks and I sleep much better. If I get restless I just add a visit. The way I feel, I think after a few months I will only need to have acupuncture once in a while. I had my doubts about Acupuncture but not anymore and Dr. Ming is a master at her craft. She is a medical doctor, who asked me what medicines I take . She told me that the brand I was taking compounds my restless system. Naturally I stopped taking the medicine and got even better. I recommend Dr. Ming if your considering Acupuncture. I am glad I did.

Paul P, February 2020

spacer


I am very fortunate to meet Dr. Ming one month ago who very masterfully cured me from long term health problems without any side effects! I am a breast cancer survivor. Thanks to her technique my health and wellbeing is elevated dramatically. My treatment just started and here is a list of improvements:

  1. Energy level – increased
  2. Joint pain – almost gone
  3. Feet and hands swelling – gone
  4. Back pain – almost gone
  5. Weight loss – in progress

Thank you Dr. Ming!

Larisa, K October, 2019

spacer


I want to say thank you to Dr. Ming for all the help with my weight loss. My first visit was July 24, 2019. I weighted 200lbs, at 42 years old, I was at my heaviest. I was struggling with knee pains, water in my right knee, and fatigue. For 20 years I struggled with my weight.

In February 1999, after seeing five different doctors, I was finally diagnosed with systemic lupus erythematosus (SLE). I was 21 years old and at the time I weighted only 90lbs. Before I got sick, I weighed 120lbs and I was very active. I was working and attending university full time. I had to drop out of school because I was too weak, lack of concentration and had difficulties with writing and walking.

As soon as I was diagnosed, I was then referred to a rheumatologist and was treated with medications – Plaquenil and Prednisone. I felt relief within a few days, but in 30 days, I gained 60 lbs! In November 1999, I became pregnant with my first child. I gained another 30 lbs. After giving birth to my first child, I tried everything to lose weight. In 2004, I became pregnant with my second child and gained another 20 lbs. I again tried everything to lose weight. I tried every fad diet, personal trainers, illegal products, nothing worked.

I now weight 184lbs, I have lost 16lbs in 9 weeks! My weight goal is 130lbs. I truly believe that with Dr. Ming’s help I can achieve that. Thank you!

Nelly R, September 2019

spacer


I am delighted to recommend Dr. Ming as an exceptional acupuncturist and healer. I have been visiting Dr. Ming for over 15 years, where she has offered remarkable healing practices that have lowered my blood pressure, warded off diabetes, and helped return perfect vision to me after eye surgery. She is a modern-day miracle worker. Although there are many alternative medicine choices out there, few are as caring, competent and gifted as Dr. Ming. 

Timothy de Waal Malefyt, PhD

Clinical Professor of Marketing

Fordham University, NYC 

August 2019

spacer


I am a 79-year-old woman with bone caner. I had been suffering for two years with excruciating hip pain that had been diagnosed via an MRI with R trochanteric bursitis and thigh iliotibial band. Traditional physical therapy was recommended. I attended physical therapy three times a week for three months, with absolutely no improvement. Although one of my doctors had recommended, early on, that I try acupuncture, I had rejected the idea, just because, I did not believe in acupuncture, it was not modern medicine and how could it work!

After two years of excruciating pain and the gradual loss of the ability to wawlk properly, due to pain. I capitulated. The next time the doctor suggested acupuncture, I said ok, what could I lose, I was desperate. An appoint was made for me with Ming Zeng, L.A.C., who is not only an acupuncturist, but also has MD. & O.M.D. degrees from China.

Meeting Ming for the first time, I was impressed by her warmth and an appartent desire to help. We discussed my hip problem, which at that point was impacting every aspect of my life. I also had fatigue due to the cancer and medication. The hip pain and fatigue appeared to feed into each other and the quality of my life was not good. After my first acupuncture session, I felt a bit better, far from perfect, but my hip pain was slightly reduced and my energy level was definitely increased, not by leaps and bounds, but there was definitely an improvement.

Over the past three months, and throughout my twice a week acupuncture treatment, there has been a gradual improvement, I am now much more functional, in less pain and with increased energy. Ming continually questions how I feel, she also tells me what she believes is going on in my body as she checks my tongue and pulse at every session. Ming appears to take great pleasure in my physical improvement, even diagnosing a problem with my stomach, which I had never told her about. As of today there is a vast improvement in the way I feel physically. To this day I have no idea how acupuncture works, but it does. I a, a convert!

Mona K, July, 2019

spacer


I have been seeing Dr. Ming for almost two years. I came to her in severe pain, barely able to walk. I was suffering from sciatica and arthritis. My doctor at Hospital for Special Surgery had told me the next step in my pain management was opioids, which i refused.

After months of acupuncture I was pain free from the sciatica. Now I am free of pain altogether. I take no medication and I am virtually pain free, depending on the water. I still go to Dr. Ming for my weekly treatments which I consider essential for well-being and also for other ailments such as asthma.

Thank you Dr. Ming for my newfound enjoyment of life. Your grateful friend.

Ellie J July, 2018

spacer


In 2017, I witnessed a medical miracle that can only be attributed to Dr Ming. I want to preface my remarks by stating that I would be highly skeptical and suspect fraud had not witnessed this cure myself.  I am a retired IRS revenue agent who spent a 35 year career verifying information provided by individuals and corporations concerning their tax liabilities.  I have testified in numerous civil and criminal trials concerning factual matters as well as tax law interpretations.  I would be prepared to swear to and testify in any legal proceeding that I personally witnessed this cure as it happened.  I know of NO explanation in Western medicine that could explain the cancer cure that occurred.   Yet, I watched 5 qualified and highly competent physicians diagnose cancer that without surgical intervention would cause death within a short timeframe.  I was present when the same doctor later said the cancer was totally gone.   We, in the West, tend to think that we have “cornered the market” when it comes to all medical knowledge.   We disbelieve any occurrence we can not explain or that is out of our routine experiences. 

With apologies for the length of this letter, I would like to relate the events as I witnessed them.

1. In 2015, my family member, Liz B, was diagnosed with cervical cancer.  She underwent an extensive course of radiation (external as well as internal) in addition to a series of chemo treatments.  After 6 months, a PET scan confirmed she was now  cancer free.  Over the next year, quarterly scans continued to show her cancer free.  

2. In 2017 Liz started experiencing problems with massive infections in her uterus and cervical cavity.  Her doctors (who had previously treated her cancer) were two Gynecological oncologists on staff at NYU School of Medicine as well as in private practice in another NY medical facility. .  They treated Liz with two antibiotics for almost 6 months before the infection was finally gone.  During this period Dr D closely monitored the area where Liz had previously had cancer.  At each appointment tissue samples were taken and sent to a lab for close observation.   PET scans continued as well.  No cancer was present for the first six months of 2017. 

3.  In August of 2017 a PET scan and pathology reports came back with different results.  Liz was told that there were now cancer cells present in a small area.  The samples had been taken because both doctors who examined her at her appointment had noted a small area that appeared changed.   Because she had previously had such large doses of radiation, a hysterectomy was not a viable option.  A surgical procedure called Exenteration was recommended.  Basically, every organ in the cervical cavity would be removed.  Even with this drastic surgery, her chances of living for more than 1 to 2 years were slim.  Without the surgery, she was given only months to live.

4. Liz immediately ruled out the Exenteration surgery.  She discussed her diagnosis with family members and decided to seek a 2nd opinion from Memorial Sloan Kettering in Manhattan.  All of her records were forwarded to MSK and an appointment was scheduled with a specialist in gynecological oncology. 

5.  Dr S confirmed the cancer diagnosis.  He also recommended Exenteration surgery explaining the likely success rate was 15 to 40 %.   When Liz stated she was not willing to undergo that procedure, he also concurred she likely had only months to live without the surgery.   He then referred her to another Oncologist, Dr H. to discuss what other options were available.

6. Several weeks later Liz met with Dr H and another Oncologist on staff at MSK.  They advised her that she did not qualify for test trials ongoing at MSK because her immune system was compromised by the severe Rheumatoid Arthritis she had had for many years.  They concurred that without surgery she had at best months to live.  They said they would do their best with Chemo treatments when her cancer started progressing.  In the interim, they recommended doing nothing until her condition worsened. 

7. At this time, I suggested to Liz that she visit Dr Ming for acupuncture and herbal medication. Several years earlier I had seen a friend in Seattle with lung cancer prolong her life thanks to treatments she had received from a TCM doctor.  This Dr.  also had a Western medical degree.   The acupuncture and herbs enabled my friend to take chemo treatments that sent the cancer in remission for several years.  I “googled”the internet for a  local TCM doctor also with a Western medical degree.  Dr Ming’s name came up in my search.  I talked to Liz about my previous experience with acupuncture and TCM and she agreed to try it.  My thought at this time was that Liz would receive some pain relief from her RA at a minimum and that as the cancer progressed, hopefully the herbal medicines would help her tolerate the upcoming chemo treatments.  That was the extent of my expectations.

8. Liz called Dr Ming that day and scheduled her first appointment. For the next 11 weeks Liz and I went into Manhattan every week to see Dr Ming.   On the first visit Liz explained she had terminal cervical  cancer as well as chronic rheumatoid arthritis.  Dr Ming made no promises or representations about outcomes but promised to do her best to help.  She gave Liz instructions about changes to her diet as well as instructions about the tea preparation and usage.  Each week she gave Liz an acupuncture treatment.  

9.  The week after Liz’s 11th  treatment, she had an appointment for a PET scan followed a few days later by an appointment with her Oncologist, Dr. David West  At that appointment  Liz was told that the PET scan showed NO EVIDENCE of cancer.  Dr. D asked what she had done differently in the intervening weeks since she had last seen her.  Liz explained that the only change had been the treatments from Dr Ming and the dietary changes Dr Ming recommended.

10. Further tests including MRI confirmed Liz was now cancer free!  She was able to undergo a hysterectomy a few weeks later.  Pathology reports have confirmed the cancer free diagnosis.  Dr. David West has indicated she wants to write up this case study for publication.  I agree with her conclusion that this case merits further study.  

In conclusion, five highly regarded oncologists at two different premier medical facilities agreed Liz had cancer that,  without surgical intervention, would give her only months to live.  They had NO treatment they could offer to cure the cancer.  Dr Ming made no promises yet DELIVERED a cure!  

With thanks always for your care, skill and knowledge.  

Kathy S Feburary, 2018

spacer


Dr. Ming is an extraordinary doctor and human being. I was 43 years old and trying to get pregnant for over 3 years, and even had one round of failed IVF. I searched online and found Dr. Ming. When I came to see Dr. Ming she was very kind and honest, she told me to give her three months to help me get pregnant naturally, and if I didn’t after three months she wouldn’t waste my money and my time. Luckily, after two months of acupuncture and Chinese herbs on a bi-weekly basis – I got pregnant. I saw Dr. Ming throughout my entire pregnancy. Now I have a healthy baby boy!

During this time Dr. Ming has been so much more to me than just a doctor. She has been my therapist, supporter, well wisher and ANGEL! My entire family is so thankful for all her medical services and support.

Zahra S December, 2017

spacer


I am so grateful to Dr. Ming. I came to see her 3 years ago when I was diagnosed with mild COPD and didn’t want to take medication for it. I found out about her on the internet which is not how I normally look for a doctor. But I had never had acupuncture and I wanted to find someone connected to a hospital. The fact that she was also an MD in china reassured me but I didn’t know anything else about her and was somewhat nervous.

I didn’t know what to expect but after my fourth appointment I noticed I was able to walk much faster and farther. I see her regularly for my lungs but she also treats almost anything else at the same time. Arthritis in my wrist was gone after one session and never came back. I have also had sciatica and digestive problems as well as shoulder pain all of which she has managed to fix in one appointment.

Dr. Ming is very down to earth and very kind from the first even though I didn’t know then how much she could help me, I knew I could trust her. She has had years of training and experience and she loves her work. One wall of her office is covered with pictures of babies and at first I thought she did acupuncture on children. Then I found out that these were not patients but rather they were all children she has helped bring to life by helping women with infertility. She really is a wonderful doctor.

Valerie R July, 2017

spacer


Two days ago, following a nine hour flight, I had a sciatica attack. The pain in my back was intense, I felt tingling down to my knees and ankles, and I had general weakness in my legs. "Uh oh," I thought. "I'd better go for an MRI and find out what this is all about." Then it occurred to me to try acupuncture. Dr. Ming had helped me in the past with several issues, and I knew acupuncture was effective for back pain.

Dr. Ming saw me immediately. She helped me to position myself on my side. She painlessly inserted needles in various points on my body. Then, she told me to relax for the next thirty minutes. And so I did. A half hour letter, she withdrew the needles and told me to stand up. I stood up, and she said,  "now move your from back side to side." And so I did. "How do you feel?" She asked me. Astonished, I replied I felt great. The pain had subsided by somewhere around eighty percent. The tingling was gone. She then said, "now, walk around a little." I did and the pain continued to evaporate. I dressed, said goodbye, and walked out the door. By the time I stepped outside that morning, the pain was effectively gone.  Imagine, less than an hour ago I had been shuffling around in great pain. Now I was walking normally and pretty much pain free. Within another two or three hours, I was completely pain free.

DK October, 2015

spacer

I had been struggling with symptoms of menopause that had been worsening over time: hot flashes, insomnia, and worst of all, feelings fo intense anxiety. I had reached a point where it was difficult for me to function on a daily basis. Herbal and vitamin supplements did not help. I did not want to go on hormone replacement therapy or anti-anxiety drugs so I decided to try acupuncture. I chose Dr Ming because she is an acupuncturist who also has impressive medical credentials. After my very first visit, all of the symptoms subsided and now that I am seeing her on a regular basis I find that I am in better health than I've been in years with the energy that I used to have back in my 20s. I'm very grateful to Dr Ming for all she has done!

G. Matthews, March 2015

spacer


It was a trust on a first site. Dr. Ming is warm, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and certainly the most optimistic person that I have ever met. After the first session and checkup she told me that she can help me with infertility that my husband and I have been battling for 6 years. I am in my late thirties and in the past I had two unsuccessful fertility treatments and miscarriage. After two sessions I could feel that Dr. Ming's treatments were effective. I slept better and in overall I was more energized. After one and a half month of weekly acupuncture treatments, I was pregnant and I do not have any doubts that the pregnancy was a result of Dr. Ming's treatment. I continued seeing Dr. Ming throughout the first trimester and did not have any of the uncomfortable pregnancy symptoms. Not only that I would recommend Dr. Ming, but I am also happy and relieved to know that I have someone like her that I can see if any health issues occur in the future. I cannot thank her enough for the happiness that she brought into our lives.

Adriana D. July 2015

spacer

When I came to see Dr. Ming I could barely walk and I had nerve pain shooting up my legs and down my hands. I had been told after an x-ray that I had Spondylolisthesis - where the spine falls off itself. My back felt very heavy. After the first treatment, I walked out of Dr. Ming's office with my back feeling much lighter, and most of the nerve pain was gone. By the second visit I could walk without my cane and I could walk at a normal speed, where before I could only walk very slowly. By the third and fourth visit, a cough I've had for 8 years began to subside. Also a migraine I had every morning for years, disappeared completely. I find that Dr. Ming Brings much more than acupuncture to her patients. Her years as a medical doctor in China gives her a knowledge of to her treatments that most other acupuncturist would not have. Recently I went to my first physical therapy treatment and came to Dr. Ming in pain again. She said that physical therapy should make you feel good and if there was pain then the therapist most likely needed more experience in my condition, she suggested a more experience therapist. Additionally, Dr. Ming puts the needles in so that you barely feel them, there is no need to fear them.  You don't even know they are there as you rest on the treatment table. I'm very grateful that I found Dr Ming, I don't think I would be healing as quickly without her help. 

Peggy, P December  2014

spacer

I struggled with stomach problems for over 10 years. I had tried different medications and seen several doctors. After my last upper endoscopy, my gastroenterologist once again found nothing, and concluded that I must just have gastric hypersensitivity. I asked if I could try acupuncture as that was the one treatment I hadn't tried yet. With his support, I came to see Ming. I chose Ming because of her background as an MD and she has been doing acupuncture for over 30 years. I have never felt better in my life. I am almost completely off my Nexium, and I can enjoy most foods and drinks without pain. My stomach never hurts anymore, after years of feeling uncomfortable daily. I highly recommend Ming Zeng as she has dramatically improved the quality of my life. 

 Corrie, C August 2014

spacer

Dr. Zeng is a miracle worker.  I have been going to Dr. Zeng for 1 and half years now for various ailments, from migraines, carpal tunnel, plantar fascitis, tennis elbow to pain in my ankle due to spine misalignment. Very rarely does anyone look forward to a doctor's visit - but a visit to Dr. Zeng is different. Apart from her treatment and wonderful caring personality, the ecstatic and floating feeling you get during the session is incredible. I have been meaning to write a review for a very long time. The main reason I am writing this is not because of own successful treatments, but because to her treatment of my elderly mother who is in her 90s.  Mom was in the hospital for 10 days due to congestive hearth failure, pneumonia and other complications. Within a couple days after returning home, she had a stroke.  Mom's mouth was drooping on the left side, she was speaking with a slur and her left hand and leg we.re paralyzed. I immediately called Dr. Zeng for help - mainly to avoid further strokes. My mother's drooping mouth and slur were gone very soon after a couple treatments. In fact the change was noticeable after the first session. Her left leg also started working soon after a couple treatments and she can walk with both legs. In the couple of months my mother's left hand has gradually been improving. She can lift her hand, squeeze and throw a ball, and to my amazement, she recently picked up her cereal bowl with her left hand while she held her spoon in her right. All this without any rehab or professional and grueling physical therapy. If mom had not been treatment by Dr. Zeng she would not have recovered. No matter what serious ailment you have, no not rule out acupuncture. You will be surprised as to how many illnesses and diseases acupuncture can cure. No not be scared of the needles. When we think of needles we think of sharp sewing needles that can get lost inside your body. Acupuncture needles are nothing like that and they are not painful. There is only one name in New York for acupuncture and that is Dr. Ming Zeng. 

Birjees, B October 2014

spacer

What can I say - I love Dr. Ming. She has been my acupuncturist and friend for over 3 years now. I suffer from degenerative neurological disorders, which I've been treated for by the "best" pain management providers in the country. All of them began writing out their laundry list of pharmaceuticals, schedule the next nerve block, send me for another round of MRI's - I am a walking, talking lab rat for the pain-management industry. There is as of today no cure for the diseases I have. Big Pharma have colluded with these so-called experts to keep people like me who suffer from chronic pain on as many of their drugs as possible. But then there's Ming Zeng.  She is one of the most caring, involved, intuitive, gentle, professional practitioner I've ever met in any medical field. While I might continue to suffer with this pain and the various side effects of my diseases, my work with Dr.Ming has changed my life. Every session is an hour spent nearly pain free; and I know that for a day or two I will be able to function nearly as well as any healthy person. I might not be totally pain free, but I always feel better, calmer, and I have reduced my dependency on pharmaceuticals drastically. In the meantime, my sciatica - gone. My plantar fascia - perfect. The carpal tunnel in my left hand - normal. Insomnia - much better. Depression, stress, and nervous tension - unbelievable. Without fail, during every session I fall into sleep like trance of pure bliss, no pain, no stress, no worries; the world I live in falls away and I leave her office renewed. This quiet, unassuming, little force of nature has saved my life - seriously. Without Ming's positive energy, her kindness, her amazing skills, I would have taken the gas pipe long ago. This is a doctor who knows her business better than any I've encountered, and she does her work without ego; she's not an elitist, probably doesn't know the phrase "god-complex" - she loves her work, does it perfectly, cares about her patients and treats everyone with a sincere humility and good will that is amazing. If you live anywhere in the tri-state area and need an acupuncturist, there's only one name you need to know: Ming Zeng. 

W. B (review from Yelp) August 2014 

spacer

Since the age of 15 I suffered from extreme menstrual pain that affected me physically and emotionally. About 2-3 weeks per month the pain persisted, making me feel constantly fatigued and irritable. I started to take out my frustrations on the people closest to me and therefore struggled with one failed relationship after the next. It wasn't until the pain reached it's peak at the age of 25 that I was rushed to the doctor and put on heavy narcotics, the only remedy to stop the pain. These episodes would return every couple of months for the next few years. My doctors believed it was endometriosis and prescribed me on the heaviest dosage of birth control making my body feel swollen and achy most of the time. Nothing was helping and my Ob-Gyn felt my only option was to have a laparoscopy. The idea of undergoing surgery without knowing whether or not it would actually help didn't sit well. After much research my mother came across Dr. Ming. After my first visit - some of the pain magically dissipated. I couldn't believe it. After just three sessions for the first time in 15 years I went off birth control (an idea that terrified me as my Ob-Gyn insisted that I wouldn't function without it) and had my first pain free period. Im addition to birth control I was on a heavy dosage of Zoloft to help me with my moods swings that affected me on a monthly basis. After two sessions with Ming I started to taper off and now I am med free and feel the best I ever had. I cannot believe the thousands of dollars I spent on western medicine to only realize that my body needed to be back in balance again with Ming's help. Suddenly I am more present, my thoughts no longer wonder, I'm flexible, less tense, positive, and have a healthy appetite and sleeping schedule. I can finally enjoy my life again because I no longer have to worry about carrying the pain with me. Ming is also so caring and understanding - I no longer felt alone with my pain but had someone who truly believed I would be okay again. She honestly saved my life and made me feel human again. 

Sonja, G July 2014

spacer

In August of 2013 I had been bruising excessively over my entire body.  After visiting my GP I was diagnosed with ITP and my platelet level of 10,000 was life threatening.  I was put on a high dosage of prednisone which immediately boosted my platelet level and it put me out of danger.  Over the month my prednisone level was decreased and my GP told me to "wait and see" where my platelet level settled.  The news wasn't great after a month.  I leveled out at 30,000 platelets but I didn't want to continue taking prednisone because it was destroying my immune system and I got shingles, which was incredibly painful.  My GP told me not to expect any jump in my platelet level fro over a year and said he would check other medical alternatives.  A friend recommended Dr. Ming because she had such success with her as a cancer patient with her platelet level, so I immediately made an appointment.  I met Dr. Ming in September 2013 and was overwhelmed by her incredible positive attitude with regards to my situation.  she assured me she would be able to raise my platelet level in two months and it would continue to rise month after month.  I believed her and everything she said was true. In December 2013 my platelet level was 50,000.  In March of this year it was 80,000.  I expect it to be over 100,000 when I have it checked again in July.  All of this was done without prednisone.  In addition of acupuncture I have followed Dr. Ming's advice on Chinese herbs and my overall health, both mental and physical have improved greatly.  Dr. Ming is the greatest! 

David, S June 2014

spacer

I am currently an acupuncture patient of Dr. Ming Zeng.  Prior to my treatment by Dr. Ming, I suffered from constant nausea, constipation and difficulty with balance. I had consulted several highly regarded physicians, taken many tests and medications, but with no relief.  Shortly after beginning treatment with Dr. Ming I began to feel improvement of the symptoms for all three problems.  This improvement has continued so that I am now free of the nausea, which was my worst problem, and better with respect to the other two problems.  I am more than satisfied with the results of my treatment by Dr. Ming. 

Stuart, P June 2014spacer

I believe that Dr. Ming has a wonderful gift of healing, health and acupuncture.  I came to see Dr. Ming after a referral from a friend.  Within two months of weekly treatments, my husband and I got a very special gift..we were having a baby.  This was truly a miracle as I had failed two IUIs and an IVF before this pregnancy occurred, before I started to see Dr. Ming.  I continued to see her for the first trimester and unlike many women, did not experience any nausea or vomiting.  Not only this, but at the start of each session, Dr. Ming would feel my pulse and tell me that I was having a boy.  Fast forward to second trimester, and we are having a boy!  Thank you Dr. Ming for your patience, kindness, and gift of healing.

SW, July 2013

spacer

Dr. Ming helped me turn my baby that was in "breech" while I was pregnant.

Please visit my blog for the whole story.

http://memyselfandbabyi.com/turn-baby-turn/

Lainie G, May 2013

spacer

Dr. Ming has the "magic touch".  I have multiple sclerosis, and at times, I came to her office barely able to walk.  After a treatment, I feel like a new person because she treats my whole body. Dr. Ming has been practicing Chinese Acupuncture and Chinese Herbs for over 30 years.  She has studied both Traditional Chinese and Western medicine, additionally, she practiced Internal Medicine and was a Cardiologist in China; I trust her to understand my medical issues. 

I highly recommend Dr. Ming as an extremely caring, knowledgeable and reputable acupuncturist. 

Jean, January 2013
spacer

I came to see Dr. Ming after a steroid lumbar injection gone wrong.  The doctor punctured mydura and spinal fluid leaked out causing terrible constant migraines, pressure and clogging on my sinuses,vertigo, double vision, ear hypersensitivity, and muscle spasm.  I thought my life and dreams were over and that I was never going to recover.  I have seen five different neurologists, tried all kinds of Western medications but nothing seemed to help.  But after only a few sessions with Dr. Ming I was able to walkagain and my headaches became more tolerable.  How I wish I tried acupuncture first to deal with my lower back problems and sciatica before that injection.  I still suffer from constant daily migraines butall other symptoms have subsided greatly thanks to   Dr. Ming's dedicated work and magical touch.  I have suffered greatly and she was my savior. 

Wafaa, August 2012

spacer

I had a pinched nerve in my neck and did not want to take the medication prescribed my the neurologist.  Physical therapy did not work, so I decided to try acupuncture which had worked for me before. Dr. Ming's prompt response to my phone call and her warm welcome when I entered her office made me realize I had chosen the right doctor to work with.  I've had four treatments and feel like a new person.  Her office is very spacious and comfortable.  She has also addressed other health issues during these sessions.  I feel like a brand new person and can't say enough about this knowledgeable physician.  She's the BEST. 

Edith P., July 2012 (Review taken from Angie's List)
spacer

I first came to know Dr. Ming after a desperate search for help with my depression after a marital separation.  I was living on no sleep or food and nothing was helping.  After my first visit with Dr. Ming,  my appetite returned and I was able to sleep.  I returned for several visits and also received treatment for a recurring infection that seemed to be immune to general medication.  Those symptoms ceased as well.  I am forever grateful to Dr. Ming for her expertise and caring nature.  She is the reason that I am now a huge proponent of Acupuncture as a first choice in medical/emotional illness. I would recommend her to anyone.

Maggie, February 21, 2012

spacer

I had never been to an acupuncturist prior to seeing Ming last April.  I had avoided acupuncture over the years both because I did not believe in it and because I do not like needles.  I went when I did because I was desperate.  I was suffering from terrible back pain which was at times debilitating.  At my Rheumatologist's recommendation, I had engaged in months of physical therapy and had received cortisone injections.  When the pain persisted, I tried acupuncture as a last resort, and I selected Ming from off of the web. Within a week of her first treatment, I felt much better.  Shortly after that I was pain free and have remained so for the past ten months.  I have become Ming's biggest fan, and I would recommend her without qualification. 

M. David, January 10, 2012

spacer

The first time I visited Ming, I had come off of recently being diagnosed and treated for a pre-cancerous cervical condition.  I was scared and anxious, and the overwhelming storm of emotion took its toll on me physically.  Ming has treated me for everything from digestion issues, to anxiety, to vertigo, to sinus issues.  I rarely visit my general physician anymore - Dr. Ming is my first line of defense!  I trust Ming wholeheartedly and always feel better after a treatment (without any medication!).  Plus, my pre-cancerous condition has been kept at bay since I visited her!  The best things about Ming's practice are her willingness to see me in such a timely fashion (usually within 24-hours) and her warm, caring personality.  Her bedside manner is not to be compared!  I will never be able to thank her for the countless visits, in which she has helped me through difficult times in my life.

September 2010, Julie K.

spacer

Dr. Ming is exceptional in the field of acupuncture and alternative health solutions. This is critical to know as there are many options and practitioners in the New York area. I have been treated by other acupuncturists, and unfortunately, the level of expertise and effectiveness varies greatly. Fortunately, Dr. Ming is very effective. I saw dramatic results from after my first visit with her. I’ve experienced immediate beneficial changes in my blood pressure and digestion without reverting to drugs or medications. Her personal human skills are also wonderful. She is thoughtful and very insightful in her suggestions. She is a rare gem in the populated field of alternative health practitioners.

Timothy M. Ph.D., June 2010

spacer

For 2 years, Dr. Ming has helped me with my infertility issues through acupuncture. I am currently pregnant with twins and I strongly believe that Dr. Ming’s acupuncture treatments contributed to the success of achieving my pregnancy. She is extremely experienced in her work and is one of the most caring doctors I’ve ever met. Her optimistic nature and genuine enthusiasm to help patients truly make her a wonderful doctor. She constantly thought of new ways to treat my problems and was always available to answer questions. She was also helpful in giving me general medical advice on issues non-related to my treatment with her. I have referred several friends to her and all have been happy with the results of Dr. Ming’s treatments. I would highly recommend Dr. Ming to anyone looking for an acupuncturist.

May Wang, 04/02/ 2009

spacer

I have suffered from seasonal allergies for the past fourteen years.  Even after allergy shots, and daily prescription medication I was still suffering year round from constant sneezing, sniffling, and itch eyes.  After my very first acupuncture session with Ming, I noticed significant improvement in my symptoms.  I have not taken allergy medicine since my first session, and now, five months later, I breathe more easily, and am hardly sneezing.  I can't thank Ming enough for really changing my life.

Erica, 09/28/2008

spacer

Thank goodness for Dr. Ming! I suffered with trigger finger and carpal tunnel syndrome. Medical doctors wanted to give me a cortisone shot and operate on my hand. I didn't want to do that. I decided to try acupuncture and was recommended to Dr. Ming. She is a lovely woman with a gentle touch. She knew I was apprehensive about the acupuncture and was very considerate of my fears. I had immediate relief after the initial sessions. After only three months of treatment twice a week, my trigger finger and my carpal tunnel syndrome disappeared. It has been over a year and my hand is great, thanks to Dr. Ming. I highly recommend acupuncture with Dr. Ming.

- Lauren P., April 2006

In June 2004, I was introduced to Dr. Ming Zeng by one of her patients. She told me that she believed that she could help improve my chronic blood pressure condition. I was on high doses of medication at the time with their annoying side effects, and my blood pressure was still too high. With the approval of my family doctor, I began acupuncture treatments once a week. Very quickly it became apparent that my blood pressure was under control. When I had my physical in October, my physician was pleasantly surprised. He dramatically reduced my medication, and I am currently taking only 1/8 of the dosage I had before I began acupuncture, but I continue to have normal blood pressure. In several months, I may be completely off the medication. My family doctor has said "keep on doing whatever you are doing as long as it works". It is reassuring to me that Ming has a background in both Western and Traditional Chinese Medicine. With her 25 years experience as a cardiologist, I was prepared to listen more seriously as she discussed the applications of acupuncture and Chinese Medicine to my condition. I think my family doctor was also reassured by her background and experience.

- Don K, November 2004

In 1997, I was found to have a thickening of the uterine lining diagnosed as hyperplasia- a precancerous condition. My gynecologist and several colleagues she consulted with all said I absolutely had to have surgery--a hysterectomy. I didn't want it, and with the permission of my gynecologist who was interested in alternative medicine, I started treatment in Traditional Chinese Medicine with Dr. Ming Zeng. In a few months I was found to be "perfectly normal"

About two years later, I had a mild recurrence. My gynecologist said that normally she would prescribe Provera, but that I did so well with "that other treatment" she thought I should do that. So back I went to Dr. Ming. Again, in a few months I was "all clear". "Keep on with the herbs you're taking" my gynecologist said. And with acupuncture and herbs I have remained well.

Ming has been only been a concerned and devoted healer--watching for any other health problems--but has proven herself to be a good and loving friend as well--not only for me but to her other patients.

- Bernice B, August 2003

Ms. Ming Zeng has been treating my daughter and I for five years now. I was a severe asthmatic, and was on inhalers every four hours until I met Ming. I also got pneumonia two years ago, and if it hadn't been for Ming treating me, I know it would have taken me another year to recover.

As far as my daughter is concerned, Ming has been treating her since she was 6 years old. She is now ten. My daughter has trusted her, allowed her to put 20 needles in her body once a week, and is now off nebulizers, inhalers, and is fine. No asthma.

Ming is a gentle soul. I completely trust her abilities as an acupuncturist. She has treated many of my friends, and many of my daughter's friends. They have all become healthier beings as a result of her work and expertise. She is a true healer and a dedicated Doctor.

- Kitty G, September 2002

I have known Dr. Ming Zeng since April 2002. I find her to be a true caring professional. I see Dr. Ming Zeng on a continuous every week basis.

She has helped me get my period back after failing with 4 MD's in the Reproductive Endocrinology Field. I have been menstruating normally every month. I feel more relaxed, non-constipated, mails- stronger, hair-thicker, and confident by Dr. Ming Zeng. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Zeng to all my friends, family, and customers. She has been a life saver to me.

- Michele L., Registered Pharmacist, September 2002

For about fifteen years I have sought medical treatment for two problems: one, a sciatic condition, which has been the source of intense pain and which has caused atrophy of muscles in my left leg; and two, a tremor, which occurs primarily in my left hand. In 1997 I was introduced to Dr. Zeng.

Dr. Zeng has been a regular consultant in diagnosing my condition and prescribing treatment. As a result of her advice, I have made considerable progress: I now experience only occasional mild pain, my atrophied leg muscles are developing, my tremor is under control and my arm and hand strength and coordination are returning. Also, I have had many opportunities for discussion with Dr. Zeng, during which I have been very impressed by her knowledge of Western medicine and her ability to integrate Chinese medicine into her analysis of complex medical issues.

- Sol, M. PhD, April 1998